top of page

About IdWARN

IdWARN Network Mission

To promote statewide emergency preparedness, disaster response, and mutual assistance for public and private water/wastewater utilities.

How IdWARN Helps Idaho Utilities

The Utilities Helping Utilities concept gives water/wastewater utilities the opportunity to be more resilient during disaster response and recovery. 

Because disasters transcend political jurisdictional boundaries, multi-utility coordination is crucial to protect lives and property and to facilitate the efficient use of available assets, both public and private.

IdWARN is designed to provide quick and professional assistance in any situation that overwhelms the capabilities of a water/wastewater utility.

How It Works

No formal declaration of emergency is needed for assistance through IdWARN, and assistance can take the form of personnel, equipment, materials, services, or anything that your utility needs help with.

A member utility may request deployment of emergency support to restore critical operations at the affected water/wastewater utility.

Member agencies are never obligated to respond.

"An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure."

-Benjamin Franklin

IdWARN Supporters

American Water Works Association

Association of Metropolitan Water Agencies

Association of State Drinking Water Administrators

Idaho DEQ

Idaho Office of Emergency Management

Idaho Rural Water Association

National Association of Water Companies

National Rural Water Association


Water Environment Federation

IdWARN Members

For a list of Steering Committee members and their contact information, click here.

Ada County LEPC
Boise Warm Springs Water District
Bonner County
City of Ammon City
City of Atomic City
City of Boise (sewer only)
City of Buhl
City of Cascade
City of Castleford
City of Chubbuck
City of Coeur d'Alene
City of Culdesac
City of Driggs
City of Emmett
City of Filer
City of Genesee
City of Hailey
City of Hazelton
City of Hollister
City of Horseshoe Bend

City of Iona

City of Kamiah

City of Ketchum

City of Kimberly

City of Lewiston

City of Meridian

City of Moscow

City of New Meadows

City of Nezperce

City of Orofino

City of Paul

City of Pierce

City of Plummer

City of Post Falls

City of Priest River

City of Rexburg

City of Shoshone

City of Stites

City of Sugar City

City of Teton

City of Tetonia

City of Troy

City of Twin Falls

City of Ucon

City of Weiser

City of Worley


Fernwood Water and Sewer District

Hayden Area Regional Sewer Board

Hauser Lake Water Association

Idaho Office of Emergency Management (formerly BHS)

Idaho Public Utility Commission Infrastructure Office

Idaho Rural Water Association

Kidd Island Bay Water Association

Madison County

North Tomer Butte W&S District

Ohio Match Road Water District

Payette Lakes Recreational Water & Sewer District

Pinehurst Water District

Rogerson Water District

Santa-Fernwood Sewer Project

Santa Water & Sewer

Star Sewer & Water

SUEZ (drinking water only)

Twin Falls County

bottom of page